SAT and ACT Workshops

Application to U.S. Colleges and Universities

For high school students planning to attend an American college or university, one of the most important pre-requisites is a standardized test score, on either the SAT or the ACT exam. Along with a student's high school academic performance, personal recommendations and extracurricular activities, many US colleges consider these scores major factors in their admissions process.

Preparing for the SAT

St. Michaels University School, in partnership with The Princeton Review, offers SAT preparation courses at various times during the school year. These courses familiarize students with the elements of these exams, provides them with strategies for each section, and helps students develop an individualized study program. The cost of the course includes three full-length practice tests and course materials. Please note that the cost of registration for the SAT exam is not included in this course.

Next SAT Preparation Course

Dates: October 19 - December 5, 2019

Practice Test 1: Sat Oct 19 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Class 1: Tue Oct 22 4:00-6:00 pm
Class 2: Thu Oct 24 4:00-6:00 pm
Class 3: Tue Oct 29 4:00-6:00 pm
Class 4: Tue Nov 5 4:00-6:00 pm
Class 5: Tue Nov 12 4:00-6:00 pm
Practice Test 2: Sat Nov 16 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Class 6: Tue Nov 19 4:00-6:00 pm
Class 7: Tue Nov 26 4:00-6:00 pm
Practice Test 3: Sat Nov 30 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Class 8: Tue Dec 3 4:00-6:00 pm
Class 9: Thu Dec 5 4:00-6:00 pm

Location: St. Michaels University School, 3400 Richmond Road, Victoria, BC

Registration

Please send an application form to [email protected] or register online.
Registration deadline: Wednesday October 16, 2019.

For more information on the SAT Preparation Course offerings, visit www.PrincetonReview.com, email [email protected], or call the Princeton Review at 1-800-2REVIEW.

SAT Test Registration

St. Michaels University School is a SAT testing centre. To get test dates and to register for the SAT, visit the College Board website.