Vivat Foundation

In 2017, the Vivat Foundation replaced two earlier foundations at SMUS that had served the school to that point in time. The key purpose of the Vivat Foundation is to provide financial management and distribution of the school’s endowed funds, working in close collaboration and alignment with the Board of Governors of SMUS by way of a common mission and vision, and with the Advancement department of the school.

The Board of Directors of the Vivat Foundation is currently chaired by Mr. Eric Heffernan ’73 and includes two SMUS Board of Governor representatives, Ann Glazier Rothwell ’85 and Tony Souza ’72, as well as the Head of School, Mark Turner.

Board of Directors 2021-22

  • Eric Heffernan ’73 (Chair)
  • Paul Flanagan
  • Ann Glazier Rothwell ’85
  • Kathy Jawl
  • Hugh McGillivray ’64
  • Anthony Souza ’72
  • Mark Turner (Head of School)
  • Advisory Members: David Angus ’62 and Jay Hayden


For more information on how to support St. Michaels University School endowment funds, or to establish a new, named fund, please contact:

Adrienne Davidson
Director of Advancement & Campaigns
President, the American Friends of SMUS Foundation
[email protected]

Shara Campsall
Assistant Director of Advancement
[email protected]

Questions for the Board of Directors of the Vivat Foundation may be directed to:

Belinda Owen-Flood
Vivat Foundation Board Secretary
[email protected]

The Vivat Foundation

The Vivat Foundation cover image

The Vivat Foundation

Published: July, 2021

General information about the management and distribution of the school’s endowed funds.

386.82 KB